2.8 We Want the Heir Waves

Sorry, couldn’t think of a better title. If nothing much happened in the last chapter except a whole lotta pee, well, even less happens in this one. Except, you know, birthdays.

I promised you an heir vote, and you will have one, but I have to post it separately (soonish) because this chapter is so picture heavy already. Here we go:

Screenshot-248-(2)

And pee. -5

Screenshot-249-(2)

Sleep Club

Screenshot-251

Cassius ❤

Screenshot-252

What are you even doing.

Screenshot-253-(2)

“THE TREES ARE CLAWS!”

Go to bed.

Screenshot-260-(2)

First time this kid is dressed, 15 seconds before birthday.

Screenshot-263-(2)

“Enjoy my everyday wear!”

Screenshot-264-(2)

Yes, very nice.

Screenshot-268-(2)

Hi Cortex.

“Hi. :)”

So, what are you into?

“Being outside. Making friends. Free stuff. :)”

Screenshot-266

Here’s our friendly, outdoorsy mooch.

Screenshot-269-(2)

Alvine, stop frightening the child!

“He doesn’t mind!”

Screenshot-271-(2)

True, he seems totally unfazed.

Screenshot-274-(2)

I gave him his own room (for now), with an extra bed for nr 4.

Screenshot-300

Cutie!

Screenshot-287-(2)

“HELP! The pretty one is in agony!”

Call the midwife, then.

Screenshot-304

“It’s OK, I figured it out myself.”

cembra

Tadaa! It’s a girl!

Cembra is a species of pine. It is pronounced Sembra.

Screenshot-311-(2)

YAY EPITRIX! She is now an elder.

Screenshot-314-(2)

Fins under the washer always cracks me up. As does fleur-de-lis print on fins.

Screenshot-321

What are you doing with Cembra, Alvine?

Screenshot-325

“Just resting my weary legs.”

Uh, OK.

She sat like that until the baby was screaming bloody murder.

Screenshot-326

Banjo is trying to get a promotion.

Screenshot-329

What, are you bonding with your kid??

“You make me sound like the worst mother ever.” 😦

I wouldn’t say that, but you’re in the bottom tenth percentile.

Screenshot-331

“Look at this nice ice hockey snowman I made with my kid! I’m mother of the year.”

That’s great, but it’s spring now so it will probably melt in a few hours.

Screenshot-332

“NO!!! DON’T LEAVE ME, HOCKEY SNOWMAN!”

Settle down, your kid is watching.

“I DON’T CARE!!!!”

Screenshot-333

Thanks, gnome. Another pile of garbage that you gathered from nowhere.

Screenshot-335

Stop stealing your kid’s thunder, Banjo, she’s growing!

Screenshot-347

“My baby is less baby now!”

Moron.

Screenshot-362

Fennel: “All these stinking babies make me want to arch my back in disgust.”

Screenshot-345

Here she is now, Cembra Cuckoo. Friendly & outdoorsy.

orianne_sharescembrabirthday

Congrats Eudore, and to Anne who’s a grandmother now.

ANNE

Anne’s traits: dumb-happy…

Screenshot-6

Outdoorsy!

Screenshot-8

Having a birthday!

Screenshot-9

You’re so cute as a kid, why do you have to grow up?

Screenshot-11

Emo seems like a suitable style for someone so grumpy, but I’m not sure.

He gained the trait savvy sculptor.

Screenshot-13

Robot fun.

Screenshot-15

Cortex gladly shares his toy, being friendly and all.

Screenshot-17

Of course these two get along, they share 2 traits already.

Screenshot-23

“Boo!”

Screenshot-24

“Excellent game, this!”

Screenshot-26

“OMG, he’s gone!”

Screenshot-27

“OMG, he’s here again!”

Screenshot-28

“SO EXCITED NOW!”

Screenshot-30

*best friends*

Screenshot-31

Hugs and thank you for a lovely afternoon, baby sister!

Screenshot-34

“Ok, # 4, we should teach you some tricks so I can choose your third trait.”

“I don’t like the sound of that.”

Screenshot-35

“Jump through my hoops, little one!”

Screenshot-36

“Say DENTAL FILLING RADIO.”

“NO!”

“Say TIN FOIL HAT!”

“Braaap!”

Screenshot-38

Thanks for busting my dishwasher, gnome.

Screenshot-39

They look so much alike, but they have such different personalities.

Screenshot-40

“AHMAHGAWD that knife is SHARP! Is that even allowed in a kitchen?”

Screenshot-42

Maybe not that different…

Screenshot-43

Photobombing mama!

Cassius: “Muuuuuum!”

Screenshot-44

“Smile, Cassius! They’re taking our picture! Come on!”

“NEVER.”

Screenshot-48

What’s with the cross-eyes?

Screenshot-49

Don’t do that, they’ll get stuck that way!

“That’s just a myth! HAH! I know something you don’t! HAH! Watcher ownage!”

Screenshot-50

*chokes from smugness*

Screenshot-51

high school time

Screenshot-53

Poor Cyril, even if he does his homework occasionally he ends up with a D anyway. 😦

Screenshot-55

Cembra spam

Screenshot-61

I think Cortex might actually be able to get a B

Screenshot-66

Why the dreamy look, Alvine?

malik_101years

Oh, a love letter! At age 101. Keep on keepin on, girl.

Screenshot-69

More Cembra spam.

Screenshot-70

You can keep him, because he’s Cortex’s.

Screenshot-75

When I heard Grim approach, I was certain he came for Alvine.

Screenshot-76

But it was time for Dingbat to go. I guess she is a 100 in cat years, too.

Screenshot-77

Bye, sweet kitty! You will be missed.

Screenshot-80

Random acts of grump.

“I’m not grumpy! But this door is placed really inconveniently for everyone!!”

Whatever.

Screenshot-82

Cembra was supposed to get a cake, but then Dingbat died and no one was in the mood.

Screenshot-83

I chose Insane because she was fully skilled. Does this mean I can’t get the “randomize traits for a whole generation” award now? I don’t really know how you combine an heir vote with that award.

Screenshot-84

Anne’s brother Lysander.

Screenshot-86

Sneeze face.

Screenshot-91

“Grandma, why are you so old?”

“Because I’ve lived for a really long time. As will you, if you eat your spinach candy!”

Screenshot-92

Cembra: *ponders on spinach-flavoured candy for a while*

“Grandma, will you die, like Dingbat?”

“Yes, my child! Now be quiet, for I’m trying to hear the sunflowers grow on TV!”

 

Aaaaand that’s where I leave the Cuckoos for now.


Failus: -5 for pee

wins: +5 for baby

so still -110

 

 

 

 

9 comments on “2.8 We Want the Heir Waves

  1. Aw, Cassius is such an old man in his cardigan and grumpy face. But at least it’s a cute face.

    Ah, Anne Loves the Outdoors; I was wondering why so many of the kids got that trait. It’s been a while since I’ve had a baby with two locked traits, I forgot they inherited them from parents. Though I guess locked traits should be expected in an ISBI.

    I am really liking Cortex’s look, he seems to have a good mix of his parents; Cassius is almost a face clone of his mother. And I love that Cortex is best friends with his little sister already, so cute.

    Like

    • ixot says:

      Three of the kids loves the outdoors (so far), so it’s really dominant! I don’t mind that trait, they get out more obviously so they make more snowmen and igloos and roll wishes to go fish. 🙂 So that’s cute.

      I can’t really make up my mind about a favourite, to be honest. Cortex has a more interesting mix of genetics but Cassius makes hilarious faces. It will be fun to see which one you guys choose!

      Like

  2. Jenn says:

    I love them all. The vote is going to be so hard! I’m quite the fan of Cassius though.

    RIP Dingbat!

    Like

  3. OMG Cortex is a Darling!!! *lovelovelovelovelove

    Also, love how Banjo, supposedly the herder of the idiots, can’t even watch his daughter age up correctly. xD

    Sibling bonding, mother son clone bonding… They’re such a great family! My ISBI peeps never do anything together. Except perhaps fight over the chemistry table. They do that as a herd.

    I think it’s in the rules that choosing Insane, if you get the choice, still counts as randomizing if you randomize everything else. That’s how I’ve played it anyhow, so of course it counts! lol

    Like

    • ixot says:

      He is! Cassius makes funnier faces though. And I still have a soft spot for Cyril as well. Honestly I couldn’t choose, I’m glad it’s out of my hands now!

      Hah, I’ll never get a chemistry table, that’s for sure. 😉

      Oh good! About the rules. Then that’s how I’ll play as well. Btw, in the TS2 rules, you could keep spares around for as long as you wanted, and in the TS3 rules you seem to have to kick them out? Do you know anything about that?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yup. Rules say spares’ve got to go the second they turn YA if they’re not the TH. However, it doesn’t mention any penalty for it. And considering I play to collect as many of those graduation “Most likely to” ribbons as I can, they stay until graduation in my house. *Then* they get the boot. Ha! Besides, sims come out half dead from graduation so I always lose points when they’re all peeing themselves, starving, and exhausted after. xD

        Liked by 1 person

  4. loralie0512 says:

    Oh I get to vote yay! I’m really liking all her kids so it’s going to be tough!

    R.I.P Dingbat 😦 I’m gonna be real upset when Alvine goes.

    Like

  5. Alvine still gets love letters! Poor Dingbat. Alvine, stay with us, please 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

