2.7 You Fill Up My Chapters

Like a night in a forest
Like the mountains in springtime
Like a walk in the raaaaain

OK, so this is basically a filler because there is no way I can top Alvine being given the key to the town.

But, I noticed something mildly interesting while focusing on the school children:

Screenshot-90

So I decided to check out Layla’s moodlets with MC.

LAYLA_heartwrench

Oh! Ray-Bay must be broken up, then.

LAYLA_heartwrench_bayexwife

Yup, they are divorced now. I wonder who broke it off. I would guess Rade, since Bay was suddenly pregnant by Glenn Coughlin (her mother’s boyfriend for about 4 hours in chapter 1.7). He was old already when Bay was a teenager, that’s how old he is. We’re talking age difference 50 years.

LAYLA_heartwrench_radeheartbroke

Apparently not. Rade didn’t even get to break it off himself, poor cucko(o)ld.

I moved him to an apartment of his own, so he wouldn’t have to fight Bay over the bed. I felt bad for him. They seemed so happy in the little SP notifications over the years, holding hands and whatnot.

Screenshot-95

In the Cuckoo household, everyday life is full of dirty laundry but otherwise peaceful.

Screenshot-96

Cortex is growing, and I can reveal that he is pretty much an exact 50 % mix of Banjo’s & Anne’s genetics. He has Banjo’s eyes, skin tone, hair and body, and Anne’s nose & face.

Screenshot-98

Why did I take this shot. Oh, Anne made a puddle! Ok. -5

Screenshot-99

Alvine made an impromptu strawberry pie in the midst of winter. (You need the strawberry plant mod to make it. The moodlet you get from it is a little cheaty tbh, but since everyone is on free will all the time it seems legit. I mean, we’re almost on gen 3 now and it’s the first time anyone makes it.)

Screenshot-103

I could have sworn I saw you SIT ON THE TOILET ten seconds ago. -5

Screenshot-105

What? You’re the TH! This is disappointing to say the least. -5

happybunch

We’re a happy family, we’re a happy family, we’re a happy family, me, mom and daddy!

Screenshot-117

I don’t know when Alvine managed to make friends with Dingbat, but she did.

Screenshot-119

Pee face.

Screenshot-120

-5

Screenshot-121

I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS!!!

Screenshot-123

MINUS FIVE

Screenshot-126

More scolding, more time out.

Screenshot-128

Less domestic bliss.

Screenshot-129

“You changed my diaper, we’re good now.”

Screenshot-130

You don’t win friends with salad, you don’t win friends with salad…

Screenshot-131

But the salad bowl makes an excellent glove!

Screenshot-133

-5

Screenshot-136

Once in a day is enough, Alvine.

Screenshot-138

School  bus time.

Screenshot-139

Don’t step on your grandmother’s head, Cassius.

Screenshot-140

It’s considered rude in many cultures.

Screenshot-141

Probably in SimNation too.

-5

Screenshot-166-(2)

Is there a consensus on toddlers passing out on the floor? Is it a fail or OK? I’m leaning towards OK because when they fall asleep they continue sleeping on the floor until they are fully rested, unlike older sims who wake up 5 minutes later no matter how tired they are. Do you count toddler pass-outs?

Screenshot-174-(2)

Someone made another pie, but it’s unclear who.

Screenshot-175-(2)

GRUMPY.

Screenshot-176

“I’m not grumpy, I was just thinking.”

Screenshot-177-(2)

Grumpy thoughts, then.

“IT’S A FREE COUNTRY!”

That is still under debate.

Screenshot-183

I have nothing to say except spam.

Screenshot-187-(2)

Whine spam.

Screenshot-191-(2)

Good morning, parents of three!

Screenshot-192-(2)

Soon to be four!

Screenshot-193-(2)

Hi Cyril. How are you?

“NOT GREAT!”

I’m sorry to hear that. Anything in particular that’s bothering you?

Screenshot-194-(2)

“GOBLINS!”

Sigh. There are no goblins. Alvine has a terrible influence on you.

Screenshot-199-(2)

Loving the effort but I think it’s already too late to get an A at this point.

Screenshot-201-(2)

Anne pondering on being sick.

Screenshot-202-(2)

“Uh.. I think my period is late. Or maybe I have a 63 day cycle.”

Sorry, but you really are just a pretty face, Anne.

Screenshot-203-(2)

Bay throws a feast party (and her stomach contents).

Screenshot-204-(2)

I think this is Banjo’s half brother Ryan. They look so much alike! Ryan is evil, though, and married to Anne’s niece Francis if I remember correctly.

Screenshot-207-(2)

Alvine helps herself to some egg rolls.

Screenshot-208-(2)

Cassius prefers hot dogs.

Screenshot-231-(2)

Selma is a clone of Alvine! She needs a makeover, but I couldn’t be bothered right now.

Screenshot-213

“I’m pregnant again? But.. I’m like 50!”

It’s not a guarantee, by any means.

Screenshot-217-(2)

“The baby is pressing on my bladder!”

No, it’s not. It’s the size of a tadpole.

Screenshot-220-(2)

“I couldn’t help it!”

YES YOU COULD.

-5

Screenshot-224-(2)

“My eldest is with child again, it makes me want to do the puppy twerk!”

Oh please.

Screenshot-225

“It says MY GRAN IS THE BEST AND SEXIEST FIREFIGHTER IN SIMNATION!”

I’m pretty sure the fetus says nothing of the sort.

Screenshot-227-(2)

“Can you name it after me, please?”

“It could be a boy, you know.”

“Call him Alvin, then!”

“Uh.. no.”

BAY_EEWW-BABY

How Willard is better than Alvin eludes me.

2979818-willard

At least she keeps the rodent theme alive in the family!

GNIGHTMARE

Then this happened! Another first for me.

Screenshot-230-(2)

I’d have nightmares too.

Screenshot-232-(2)

When he finally crept back into bed, he slept uneasily for just a few hours.

Screenshot-234-(2)

Still managed to hop on the school bus in time.

Screenshot-238-(2)

“Quit bickering, youngins, yer fur gets in my food!”

Screenshot-239-(2)

“CUT IT OUT!”

Screenshot-240-(2)

“I’m an old lady, I need peace and quiet around my bowl.”

Screenshot-241

HARUMPH.

Screenshot-244-(2)

“Who’s a good kitty, you are oh yes you are, oh yes you are.”

Screenshot-245-(2)

“We’re not going to be around much longer, are we, Dingbat dear?”

Screenshot-246-(2)

“Don’t tell the others, but you’re my favourite among all the 6 cats I’ve had.”

Screenshot-317

Random shot of Cassius in different hair.

eudore_wedding

Congratulations Eudore!

Alvine_starving

This isn’t good. I want my sims to die of old age, not starvation!

cyril_jolene

Congratulations Cyril! Your first admirer! It’s a pity you can’t ask her out. She’s not a relative as far as I know, and I seem to remember she’s cute and not evil.

= PERFECT MATCH

So nothing much happened in this chapter but I warned you about that already. Next chapter: the birth of the fourth and last in generation 3. I have finally decided that there will be an heir vote – our very first! And I will probably post it already in the next chapter, before Cyril turns 18. It’s a little tight, but it will have to work.


 

failure: -40 in one single chapter! It hasn’t been this bad since Hercules.

-110 all in all

 

8 comments on “2.7 You Fill Up My Chapters

  1. Oh wow, the amount of fail was so painful!! It’s a good thing the children are adorable as all heck, or else this chapter would have been downright disheartening, lol.

    I laughed out loud at the gnome nightmare (GNIGHTMARE- LOL) bit. I didn’t even know that moodlet existed! I second the sentiment that seeing that beside my bed would give me nightmares though. I would have then proceeded to go at the damn thing with a sledgehammer and burn the remains. Eff. That.

    Looking forward to seeing the birth of the fourth child though! I’m currently crazy about both Cassius and Cortex though and can’t even decide between the two of them, so the new arrival will definitely add to the challenge of choosing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ixot says:

    It’s pretty extreme! I don’t think I will ever get out of the minus, tbh.

    I know, right!? I had no idea that could happen. The evil gnome is actually pretty creepy, and yes I would get rid of that thing too. Probably before he started hovering over my kids!

    It’s exciting! I don’t control gender by fruit, but a girl would be fun for a change. I love all of them, but I can see how Cassius & Cortex are cuter as kids than Cyril was. I have a soft spot for Cassius’ grumpiness especially. 🙂

    Like

  3. So much fail, your sims are out to get you, I reckon. Especially Alvine – waiting until she’s starving to eat? My sims eat when they don’t even have the hungry moodlet, let alone starving.

    Man, that Willard poster creeped me out. I did not even know there was a movie like that!

    I have heard of the evil gnome, never seen it! Creepy moodlet, do not blame Cassius at all.

    Like

    • ixot says:

      I’ve never seen any of my sims starve before, actually. Sometimes they wait for a really long time before they eat, but starvation was a first. Yes, so many many many fails! Especially when they head for the toilet, sit down, and then get up to pee themselves, that’s when I get REALLY annoyed.

      I guess it’s not that well-known. 🙂 I really like Crispin Glover in that role though.

      Evil gnome breaks stuff on occasion as well, it’s kind of annoying but I still don’t want to put him in storage/sell him. He adds to the general chaos.

      Like

  4. autumnrein says:

    Wow, so many fails in one chapter! They were really giving you a run for your points there. So awesome though. I can’t wait for another chapter,

    Like

    • ixot says:

      It’s like they have forgotten toilets are actually for peeing, not just for sitting on the lid. There wasn’t even a routing failure involved! So frustrating.

      Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. loralie0512 says:

    Holy fail! Omg! Mine tend to wait until they’re starving to finally make themselves something to eat. I actually just seen that moodlet with the evil gnome for the first time as well! I thought it was cute, yet creepy at the same time lol!

    Like

  6. Oh my! Cortex has Anne’s pretty face plus he’s adorable! Woah, Alvine got her favorite out of cats! Bay is divorced plus pregnant at age 50? Well, okay then. More peeing! Alvine, don’t you die of starving! You deserve something better,honestly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

