2.6 Big Day Coming

Screenshot-174

Did I ever tell you all of Banjo’s traits? I guess I didn’t. He’s insane, virtuoso, mooch, easily impressed and a dog person. Sometimes he rolls wishes to adopt a dog, but that will probably never happen. Not with the cats they already have. His LTW is to be a hit movie composer.

Screenshot-177

Cassius continues to be cute. However, he is super whiny.

Screenshot-234

Right now we have lag and my sims stand around until pee comes.

-5

Screenshot-175

Eudore doesn’t bother to go to school and is scolded.

Screenshot-178

Cyril is sleeping on the floor as usual. -5

Nils-Dardel_Den-doende-dandyn

His role model, I’m sure.

Screenshot-184

Alvine is slowly warming up to the “superfluous” baby.

Screenshot-187

She is super old now. I guess game senses that I don’t want her to die.

Screenshot-189

Here comes one of Cassius’ infamous crying fits.

Screenshot-190

Now he’s cute again.

Screenshot-191

“Hug gator?”

I’m fine, thanks.

Screenshot-204

Eudore followed Layla home after school on her last day as a teen. She wants to become a doctor, so I spent her free action on initiating a game of chess with Layla. Layla is Bay’s kid, in case you forgot, and they are cousins. Also next door neighbours, as you can see from the window.

Screenshot-193

She gained 1 logic point before it was time to do the birthday twirl.

Screenshot-194

I seem to have walked in on a domestic quarrel between Bay & Rade.

Screenshot-207

Never mind that now. Eudore is about to leave the house just as quickly as she came. We didn’t get to see much of her, but she managed to piss everyone off during her short time in the Cuckoo family.

Screenshot-209

Uh, NO, game.

Screenshot-210

Please and thank you.

Screenshot-214

Have fun in random household, Eudore!

“Thanks, I will.”

Screenshot-192

Do you know what still amuses me? Alvine during disasters.

Screenshot-196

“Bite me, earthquake!”

Screenshot-196b

“I have goblins to kill and the world is my friggin’ oyster!”

Screenshot-197

“I wanna make big men do synchronized Village People dancing!”

Screenshot-198

“I wanna go down in flames, just like Jesse James!”

Screenshot-199

“Girls just wanna have fun, wooo oooo ooo”

Screenshot-200

“Meoooowrrrrauur!” *sexy claws*

Screenshot-201

“HAHAHAHAHA!”

Alvine, get a grip, there’s a guy suffocating under a collapsed roof.

Screenshot-202

I’m all for your carpe diem antics but you’re a FIRE CHIEF ffs!

“Sorry.”

Screenshot-203

“HAHAHA not really sorry!”

I give up.

Screenshot-222

And this kid. He has a condition.

-5

Screenshot-224

Another Starkey offspring, to the right. Banjo got the good genes of the family.

bay_eeeew

Bay, why are you doing this to me? That was your mum’s sugar daddy for like 30 minutes.

Screenshot-219

Epitrix had two kittens, Felix & Fennel (a girl). Was that fast? Sometimes it feels like the kittens come too fast. I’m not sure I’ll continue with the cats much longer.

Screenshot-220

Felix is the fluffy one. Fennel will stay.

Screenshot-232

Enjoy this rare shot of Cyril not asleep.

Screenshot-237

Random visit at a random school mate’s house, and then birthday.

Screenshot-240

Ugh, stink.

Screenshot-238

What a great play date this was.

Screenshot-242

Ugh, screaming.

CYRIL

Go Cyril!

Screenshot-244

At home it’s not much better. Cyril gets scolded for missing school – again.

Screenshot-245

Look who’s preggers again, now that the crib will be free soon!

Screenshot-246

“Take a time-out, son!”

“What?! I’m 13!”

Screenshot-247

“And besides, it’s my birthday and I’m really filthy and would like to take a shower before bed.”

“NOT GONNA HAPPEN!”

Screenshot-248

Timing is everything, Banjo, and yours is way off.

Screenshot-257

ONE STEP BEYOND! *skanking all night*

Screenshot-260

*mosh mosh mosh mosh*

I’ll name this baby after a band, I swear.

Screenshot-261

*sniff*

Screenshot-263

“Baby? What baby?”

Screenshot-262

“I’m the baby here! There can be no other babies while I’m baby!”

Screenshot-264

You will not be a baby forever, though.

“Surely you jest.”

Screenshot-268

Then, something happened that I had been hoping for since I found out Alvine reached the top of her career.

Screenshot-269

The ceremony where Alvine receives the Key to the Town from the mayor for her service.

Screenshot-271

I’ve read about it but I’ve never actually seen it happen.

Screenshot-273

Grandchild Layla is there to cheer her on! It cracks me up that Village People guy is there, all thankful and clapping, when Alvine did fuck all to save his friend from the rubble.

Screenshot-274

Some sims just want to watch the world burn.

Screenshot-276

Now, where were we. Yes, kneeling before the mayor! All rise.

Screenshot-277

Aaaaand… a My Little Pony! Just kidding, it’s the key to Glendalough of course!

alvine_keytocity

Lulz.

Screenshot-278

It doesn’t seem to register among the other family members. They have no clue why they are forced to stand outside City Hall.

alvine_keytocity2

Brand new moodlet!

Screenshot-280

Savouring the moment! Well, that was fun. 🙂

Screenshot-283

Cyril left early to mock the simbots in the park.

Screenshot-282

They weren’t too keen on him either.

Screenshot-285

Anne stayed at home to have baby # 3.

Screenshot-287

Another boy, and true to my word he will be named after a band: Cortex.

He’s outdoorsy & friendly.

+5

Screenshot-290

Cassius freed up the crib the same night.

Screenshot-291

He’s an absent-minded coward.

Screenshot-292

“Enough with the insults already!”

Aaaaand he’s grumpy.

“Am not!”

Are too.

“Am not!”

Are too.

Screenshot-294

“Honey, we have a new baby now.”

“Oh? What’s it called?”

“He’s called Cortex.”

“That’s lovely.”

Screenshot-297

YES THE SUBMARINE ADVENTURE FINALLY

Screenshot-298

Cleaning yourself up is a good start. Must be hard to age up from dirty diapers. 😦

Screenshot-299

Some girl rang Cyril.

Screenshot-301

I have to start talking on the phone like that.

Screenshot-305

At some point when I wasn’t watching, Alvine managed to develop a new romantic interest (in a bar, I presume) AND feel betrayed by him, apparently he had a fling with the lady behind her as well. She got the knife moodlet and then dropped the relationship two days later. At age 97. Livin la vida loca!

I have age set to 82, btw.

Screenshot-306

Next fire alarm: had a picnic in the park with random hottie.

Screenshot-307

Yet another fire alarm.

I feel a little bad for Banjo to be honest. This is supposed to be his generation and he’s always working, or washing dishes, taking a shower, feeding a toddler, talking to a cat, picking up trash, doing laundry, cleaning the toilet, repairing the shower or, if he’s really lucky, sleeping. He’s basically just a glorified maid. While Alvine seems to have no plans on slowing down. Being heir is hard work. Being the nutty grandmother isn’t.


 

fails -15

birth +5

So now we’re at -70

Next week will probably be pretty busy for me, since I’m in the process of selling my apartment. I procrastinate when I’m stressed out, and now I am very stressed out.. But I hope there won’t be a new chapter until I’m done with estate agents and cleaning and freaking out and defrosting the fridge and freaking out. Until then! 🙂

7 comments on “2.6 Big Day Coming

  1. Oh wow, that Starky girl got some *bad* nose genes there. Seriously, I haven’t seen a nose that bad outside of a prettacy founder.

    LMAO, Alvine’s reaction during the earthquake disaster is hilarious! Glad you took pics of each scene, and the singing matches perfectly!

    Aw, Cyril got Banjo’s tiny eyes. Hard to see if he’s happy or sad when he’s squinting at everything.

    Hope everything goes well with selling your apartment!

    Like

    • ixot says:

      She has, hasn’t she? And she had 3 siblings with the same hideous genetics who I mercilessly annihilated.

      She’s still my favourite, Banjo will have to forgive me.

      I really don’t mind his tiny eyes, but it’s true, it does look like he’s always squinting.

      Thank you, I hope so too! Meeting 3 estate agents tomorrow and I’m nervous as hell.

      Like

  2. My goodness! Just how big was that quarrel between Bay and Rade that left her to get preggers with her mothers old sugardaddy? Wow!

    Oh Alvine! She really is the greatest Fire Chief ever. ❤ She absolutely needed that key to the city.

    Oh Cyril. Mocking the simbots is really not a good way to go. When they rise up as they surely will you'll be first on their list. O_o Is he using his Hopeless Romantic trait well then? If girls are calling that's a good sign! He might be the first ISBI kid ever to have a girlfriend as a teen if he keeps that up!

    Cassius and the grumpy trait. xD I bet that'll be fun.

    Go Alvine! Of course poor Banjo, but the TH's will have their time when the next generation takes over and then you'll get to follow them around and laugh. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • ixot says:

      How did I miss your comment? Darn those faulty wordpress notifications!

      That was some quarrel, I agree. And it gets worse. 😦 They were so happy together up til then!

      That made me so happy, that she got the key! Loved all the balloons and the angry, envious taxi driver who ran over the crowd.

      it cracked me up that the simbots boo’d him though. LOL, I hadn’t even thought about the simbot uprise, but that’s hilarious.

      Sadly, not yet! I’d love to see his hopeless romantic trait in action.

      The grumpy trait is a lot of fun, so is coward and absent-minded! Could be one of the best combos for failure actually.

      I can’t wait! I’m such a control freak, I seldom let Banjo do anything fun. He’ll have a much better time as a senior, I think.

      Like

  3. umbramuse says:

    “I wanna go down in flames, just like Jesse James.”

    Was…was that a Cher song reference? (Please be a Cher song reference.) Cyndi Lauper reference is also acknowledged.

    Cyril clearly hasn’t watched Terminator. You don’t mess with the metal men. o_o

    Cassius is so cute those horrible traits can be overlooked. He’s just so cute omigahhh! ❤

    Like

  4. No, I don’t want Alvine to die 😦 But wait, she managed to attract somebody at such age! Woah! Congratulations on the ceremony, I still have no idea how Alvine got the key with her attitude, but whatever…The boys are so cute and pretty! Plus I am sorry for Banjo, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

